The actor to actor movie matrix database - Deja Scene
These two again!
Talk about Deja Scene
Mr. Smith Goes to Washington

Mr. Smith Goes to Washington (1939)

Rating: 8.3 of 10

Below is the list of the 212 actors that worked in Mr. Smith Goes to Washington. When you find the person you are looking for, click on the link to view a list of actors they have worked with.

submit to reddit Tweet this Share on facebook

Jean Arthur as Saunders

James Stewart as Jefferson Smith

Claude Rains as Senator Joseph Paine

Edward Arnold as Jim Taylor

Guy Kibbee as Governor Hopper

Thomas Mitchell as Diz Moore

Eugene Pallette as Chick McGann

Beulah Bondi as Ma Smith

H.B. Warner as Senate Majority Leader

Harry Carey as President of the Senate

Astrid Allwyn as Susan Paine

Ruth Donnelly as Mrs. Hopper

Grant Mitchell as Senator MacPherson

Porter Hall as Senator Monroe

Larry Simms as Hopper Boy

H.V. Kaltenborn

Pierre Watkin as Senate Minority Leader

Charles Lane as Nosey

William Demarest as Bill Griffith

Dick Elliott as Carl Cook

Billy Watson as Hopper Boy

Delmar Watson as Hopper Boy

John Russell as Hopper Boy

Harry Watson as Hopper Boy

Garry Watson as Hopper Boy

Al Bridge as Senator Dwight

Alec Craig as Speaker

Alex Novinsky as Foreign Diplomat

Allan Cavan as Ragner - Newsman

Ann Doran as Paine's Secretary

Anne Cornwall as Senate Reporter

Arthur Loft as Chief Clerk

Arthur Thalasso as Doorman

Beatrice Curtis as Paine's Secretary

Ben Taggart as Pompous Man

Bert Moorhouse as Man in Senate Building

Bess Wade as Committeewoman

Billy Lechner as Boy Ranger

Billy Wayne as Reporter

Blanche Payson as Committeewoman

Bobby Larson as Boy Ranger

Brooks Benedict as Senate Clerk

Burr Caruth as Townsend

Byron Foulger as Hopper's Secretary

Carl Stockdale as Senator Burdette

Charles R. Moore as Porter

Charles Regan as Hoodlum

Charles Sullivan as Cab Driver

Chester Conklin as Man in Press Section of Senate Gallery

Clyde Dilson as Reporter

Count Stefenelli as Foreign Diplomat

Craig Stevens as Senate Reporter

Dave Willock as Senate Guard

David Wade as Minor Role

Davison Clark as Committeeman

Dick Jensen as Hoodlum

Dickie Jones as Pageboy Richard Jones

Donald Kerr as Reporter

Dora Clement as Mrs. McGann

Dorothy Comingore as Woman at Station

Douglas Evans as Francis Scott Key

Dub Taylor as Reporter

Dulcie Day as Senate Reporter

Ed Brewer as Senate Reporter

Ed Randolph as Senate Reporter

Eddie Coke as Photographer

Eddie Fetherston as Senate Reporter

Eddie Kane as Reporter

Eddy Chandler as Reporter

Edmund Cobb as Senator Gower

Edward Biby as Foreign Diplomat

Edward Earle as Reporter

Edward Thomas as Butler

Edwin August as Senator

Eleanor Wood as Committeewoman

Emma Tansey as Committeewoman

Eric Mayne as Man in Senate Building

Erville Alderson as Handwriting Expert

Evalyn Knapp as Reporter Asking 'What Do You Think of the Girls in This Town?'

Ferris Taylor as Senator Carlisle

Field Norton as Pompous Man

Florence Wix as Committeewoman

Frances Gifford as Hopper Girl

Frank Austin as Inventor at Smith's Office Door

Frank Jaquet as Senator Byron

Frank M. Thomas as Hendricks

Frank O'Connor as Senator Alfred

Frank Otto as Fisk

Frank Puglia as Handwriting Expert

Fred 'Snowflake' Toones as Porter

Fred Hoose as Senator

Frederick Burton as Senator Dearhorn

Frederick Vroom as Paine's Friend

Gene Morgan as Reporter

George Chandler as Reporter

George Cooper as Waiter

George Lloyd as Hoodlum

George McKay as Reporter

Georgia Caine as Third Radio Speaker

Georgie Cooper as Committeewoman

Gino Corrado as Barber

Gladys Gale as Committeewoman

Gus Glassmire as Angry committee member

Hal Cooke as Reporter

Hank Mann as Photographer

Harlan Briggs as Mr. Edwards - Howling Citizen

Harry A. Bailey as Senator Hammett

Harry Anderson as Hoodlum

Harry Burkhardt as Senate Reporter

Harry C. Bradley as Arthur Kim

Harry Depp as Secretary, Hat Salesman

Harry Hayden as First Radio Announcer

Harry Stafford as Senator Atwater

Harry Strang as Bodyguard

Harry Tenbrook as Bodyguard

Helen Jerome Eddy as Paine's Secretary

Henry Hebert as Senator

Henry Roquemore as Senator

Howard M. Mitchell as Shoe Salesman

Jack Carson as Sweeney Farrell - Newsman

Jack Cooper as Photographer

Jack Egan as Reporter

Jack Gardner as Reporter

Jack Lindquist as Chorus Member

Jack Low as Hoodlum

Jack Rice as Lang

Jack Richardson as Senator Manchester

Jackie Lowe as Boy Ranger

James McNamara as Reporter

James Millican as Senate Reporter

Jane Loofbourrow as Committeewoman

Jesse Graves as Black Committeeman

Jimmie Lucas as Photographer

Joe Devlin as Waiter

Joe King as Summers - newsman

Joe Palma as Hoodlum

John Dilson as Secretary

John Ince as Senator Fernwick

John Lester Johnson as Butler

John Tyrrell as Undetermined Role

John Ward as Photographer

Johnny Russell as Otis Hopper

June Gittelson as Woman at Station

Kathryn Bates as Committeewoman

Ken Carpenter as Announcer

Lafe McKee as Civil War Veteran at Lincoln Memorial

Landers Stevens as Committeeman

Larry Steers as Committeeman

Laura Treadwell as Mrs. Taylor

Layne Tom Jr. as Boy Ranger

Lester Dorr as Taylor's Stooge

Lew Davis as Senate Clerk

Lloyd Ingraham as Committeeman

Lloyd Whitlock as Schultz - Newsman

Lorna Gray as Woman at Station

Louis Jean Heydt as Soapbox Speaker

Lynton Brent as Photographer

Mabel Forrest as Senate Reporter

Margaret Mann as Nun with Cheering Orphan Boys

Mary Gordon as Woman

Mary MacLaren as Head Sister

Matt McHugh as Reporter

Maurice Cass as Handwriting Expert

Maurice Costello as Diggs - Newsman

Max Waizmann as Photographer

Milton Kibbee as Senate Reporter

Mitchell Ingraham as Minor Role

Myonne Walsh as Jane Hopper

Neal Dodd as Senate Chaplain

Nick Copeland as Senate Reporter

Olaf Hytten as Butler

P.H. Levy as Rabbi

Paul Kruger as Bodyguard

Paul Stanton as Flood - Newsman

Philip Hurlic as Boy Ranger

Philo McCullough as Senator Albert

Ralph McCullough as Assistant Bartender

Ray Nichols as Boy Ranger

Richard Clucas as Minor Role

Richard Kipling as Senator

Robert Dudley as Reporter

Robert Emmett Keane as Editor

Robert Middlemass as Second Radio Announcer

Robert Morgan as Senate Clerk

Robert Sterling as Senate Reporter

Robert Walker as Senator Holland

Roger Haliday as Senate Guard

Russell Simpson as Kenneth Allen

Sam Ash as Senator Lancaster

Sammy McKim as Boy Ranger

Shirley Coates as Assistant Bartender

Spencer Quinn as Minor Role

Stanley Andrews as Senator Hodges

Stanley Mack as Senator

Tom Quinn as Senate Reporter

Tommy Baker as Boy Ranger

Tommy Bupp as Boy Cheering for Smith in Meeting

Vera Lewis as Mrs. Edwards

Vernon Dent as Senate Reporter

Victor Travers as Senator Grainger

Wade Boteler as Family Man

Wally Dean as Paine's Friend

Walter Sande as Newspaperman with Pipe

Walter Soderling as Senator Pickett

Wilfred Hari as House Boy

Wilfred Lucas as Pompous Man

William Arnold as Reporter

William Newell as Reporter

William Worthington as Committeeman

Wilson Benge as Hopper's Butler

Wright Kramer as Senator Carlton

Wyndham Standing as Senator Ashman